Zum Inhalt springen
III (Deluxe Edition Blue Cover CD + Dice Set) von Paul McCartney - CD + Dice Set jetzt im Bravado Store

Paul McCartney III (Deluxe Edition Blue Cover CD + Dice Set)

Art: CD + Dice Set
Preis: 24,99
inkl. MwSt (ggf zzgl. Versandkosten)

McCartney III - Deluxe Edition blue Cover CD + dice set 


  • Secret demo edition McCartney III blue cover store exclusive softpack CD
  • blue McCartney III custom dice set and pouch

CD includes unique blue cover secret bonus demo track

Written, composed, and produced by Paul McCartney

Cover Art and Typography by Ed Ruscha 

Cover Portrait by Mary McCartney

‘Made in Rockdown’

50 years following the release of his self-titled first solo album McCartney, featuring Paul playing every instrument and writing and recording every song, Paul McCartney will release McCartney III on December 11th. Paul hadn’t planned to release an album in 2020, but in the isolation of “Rockdown,” he soon found himself fleshing out some existing musical sketches and creating even more new ones. Before long an eclectic collection of spontaneous songs would become McCartney III: a stripped-back, self-produced and, quite literally, solo work marking the opening of a new decade, in the tradition of 1970’s McCartney and 1980’s McCartney II. Recorded earlier this year in Sussex (UK), McCartney III is mostly built from live takes of Paul on vocals and guitar or piano, overdubbing his bass playing, drumming, etc. atop that foundation. McCartney III spans a vast and intimate range of modes and moods, from soul-searching to wistful, from playful to raucous and all points between — captuRED with some of the same gear from Paul’s Rude Studio used as far back as 1971 Wings sessions. And Paul's array of vintage instruments he played on the new album have an even more storied history, including Bill Black of Elvis Presley's original trio's double bass alongside Paul's own iconic Hofner violin bass, and a mellotron from Abbey Road Studios used on Beatles recordings, to name but a few. Just as McCartney’s 1970 release marked Paul’s return to basics in the wake of the biggest band break-up in musical history, and the 1980 avant-garde masterpiece McCartney II rose from the ashes of Wings, McCartney III finds Paul back on his own, turning unexpected circumstances into a personal snapshot of a timeless artist at a unique point in history.


1. Long Tailed Winter Bird

2. Find My Way

3. Pretty Boys

4. Women And Wives

5. Lavatory Lil

6. Deep Deep Feeling

7. Slidin’

8. The Kiss Of Venus

9. Seize The Day

10. Deep Down

11. Winter Bird / When Winter Comes

+ “Slidin’ – Dusseldorf Jam”