Zum Inhalt springen
On Impulse! (Acoustic Sounds) von Sonny Rollins - LP jetzt im Bravado Shop

Sonny Rollins On Impulse! (Acoustic Sounds)

Artikel Nr.: 136986
Erscheinungsdatum: 2.7.2021
Preis: 35,99
inkl. MwSt (ggf zzgl. Versandkosten)
Art: LP

Format: LP - 180gr Vinyl


The first of Sonny’s albums for Impulse!, this 1965 collection caught Rollins at the peak of his creative powers, and is arguably the tenor hero’s best for the label–an intense, freewheeling set, featuring classic takes on ‘On Green Dolphin Street’ and ‘Three Little Words’ in the company of Ray Bryant (piano), Walter Booker (bass) and Mickey Roker (drums).

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.



  1. On Green Dolphin Street  (Side A)
  2. Everything Happens To Me  (Side A)
  3. Hold 'Em Joe  (Side B)
  4. Blue Room   (Side B)
  5. Three Little Words  (Side B)