Zum Inhalt springen
Ghost in the Machine (LP Re-Issue) von The Police - LP jetzt im Bravado Store

The Police Ghost in the Machine (LP Re-Issue)

Art: LP
Preis: 28,99
inkl. MwSt (ggf zzgl. Versandkosten)

Ghost in the Machine (1981)

  • Originally released in October 1981, the fourth studio album by The Police was no. 1 in the UK album chart and a multi-platinum best seller.
  • It features three hit singles – Every Little Thing She Does Is MagicInvisible Sun and Spirits in the Material World.
  • Their jazz influences became more pronounced, but the album had a very strong, sophisticated pop appeal, in the song-writing talents of Sting.
  • Highlights also include the vicious jazz-rocker Demolition Man (later covered by Grace Jones) the frantic Rehumanize Yourself, and a pair of album-closing ballads – Secret Journey and Darkness.
  • Released on black heavyweight vinyl with original LP packaging.

Side One:

    1. Spirits in the Material World
    2. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
    3. Invisible Sun
    4. Hungry for You (J'aurais toujours faim de toi)
    5. Demolition Man

Side Two:

  1. Too Much Information
  2. Rehumanize Yourself
  3. One World (Not Three)
  4. Ωmegaman
  5. Secret Journey
  6. Darkness