Zum Inhalt springen
Mona Bone Jakon (Deluxe 2CD) von Yusuf / Cat Stevens - 2CD jetzt im Bravado Store

Yusuf / Cat Stevens Mona Bone Jakon (Deluxe 2CD)

Art: 2CD


Back in 1970 and following a period of illness and recuperation, singer-songwriting troubadour Cat Stevens re-emerged with a new record deal with Island Records and a spiritual and artistic rebirth. ‘Mona Bone Jakon’, his first album for Island, showcased a markedly different change in direction for Cat, unveiling with it a remarkable set of new  compositions that included classics like ‘Trouble’, ‘Maybe You’re Right’ and the UK hit single ‘Lady D’Arbanville’.

To commemorate the album’s 50th anniversary comes this expanded 2CD edition which includes a stunning new 2020 remaster of ‘Mona Bone Jakon’ by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road, overseen by original producer Paul Samwell-Smith, plus a second disc of demos and live rarities and booklet with full sleevenotes.


CD1 (Original Album Remastered)

  1. Lady D’Arbanville
  2. Maybe You’re Right
  3. Pop Star
  4. I Think I See The Light
  5. Trouble
  6. Mona Bone Jakon
  7. I Wish, I Wish
  8. Katmandu
  9. Time
  10. Fill My Eyes
  11. Lilywhite

CD2 (Demos / Outtakes / Live)

  1. Maybe You’re Right (Studio Demo)
  2. I Think I See The Light (Studio Demo)
  3. Trouble (Studio Demo)
  4. I Wish, I Wish (Studio Demo
  5. I Want Some Sun (Studio Demo)
  6. Interview (Live At The BBC (16/06/70)
  7. Lady D’Arbanville (Live At The BBC (16/06/70)
  8. Katmandu (Live At The BBC (16/06/70)
  9. Time / Fill My Eyes (Live at Plumpton Jazz & Blues Festival (08/08/70)
  10. Maybe You're Right (Live at Plumpton Jazz & Blues Festival (08/08/70)