COVID-19: Shipping service interruptions due to Coronavirus outbreak (click here)
√Flaming Pie (3LP) von Paul McCartney -  jetzt im Bravado Shop
√Flaming Pie (3LP) von Paul McCartney -  jetzt im Bravado Shop
√Flaming Pie (3LP) von Paul McCartney -  jetzt im Bravado Shop

Paul McCartney Flaming Pie (3LP)

Article no.: 133201
Release on: 07/31/2020
Our price: 69,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)
Product Type:

Format: Ltd. 3LP

Half-speed master of the remastered main album tracks cut over 2LPs for the first time.

1LP of the Demos and Home Recordings.

Flaming Pie is the tenth solo studio album by Paul McCartney, first released in 1997.

Having been heavily involved in The Beatles’ Anthology project, Paul had time to reflect on the standards he and his bandmates had set during their career, and applied these to what would become his first album in four years. Made in a much more spontaneous style, with songs recorded here and there, mostly on holiday, it’s an album that luxuriates in its own sense of fun.

Featuring producers George Martin and Jeff Lynne, as well as musicians including Steve Miller, Ringo Starr and his own son, James McCartney, Flaming Pie would go on to become one of Paul’s most acclaimed albums. Sales were brisk, with the album only kept from the Number 1 slot on both sides of the Atlantic by the cultural phenomenon that was the Spice Girls’ Spice album.

LP1 Side A - Remastered Album

  1. The Song We Were Singing
  2. The World Tonight
  3. If You Wanna

LP1 Side B - Remastered Album

  1. Somedays
  2. Young Boy
  3. Calico Skies
  4. Flaming Pie

LP2 Side A - Remastered Album

  1. Heaven On A Sunday
  2. Used To Be Bad
  3. Souvenir

LP2 Side B - Remastered Album

  1. Little Willow
  2. Really Love You
  3. Beautiful Night
  4. Great Day

LP3 Side A - Home Recordings

  1. The Song We Were Singing [Home Recording]
  2. The World Tonight [Home Recording]
  3. If You Wanna [Home Recording]
  4. Somedays [Home Recording]
  5. Young Boy [Home Recording]

LP3 Side B - Home Recordings

  1. Calico Skies [Home Recording]
  2. Flaming Pie [Home Recording]
  3. Souvenir [Home Recording]
  4. Little Willow [Home Recording]
  5. Beautiful Night [1995 Demo]
  6. Great Day [Home Recording