Zum Inhalt springen
Soundtrack to Your Escape von In Flames - Ltd. 2LP 180g - Transparent Yellow (Side D - Etched) jetzt im Bravado Store

In Flames Soundtrack to Your Escape

Art: Ltd. 2LP 180g - Transparent Yellow (Side D - Etched)
Preis: 33,99
inkl. MwSt (ggf zzgl. Versandkosten)

Ltd. 2LP 180g - Transparent Yellow (Side D - Etched)

IN FLAMES are one of the biggest metal bands in the world - never shying away from pushing their artistic boundaries, crafting music that's as catchy as it is crushing. Formed in 1990, the band is considered one of the forefathers of melodic death metal and the purveyors of the ‘Gothenburg sound'. Their integral role in developing the scene in Gothenburg set the blueprint for what is now considered modern metal and inspired the likes of Trivium, Killswitch Engage, Bury Tomorrow, Children Of Bodom, and countless other artists. With fourteen studio albums now under their belt, countless successful tours around the globe playing with the likes of Black Sabbath, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Judas Priest and Slayer - with millions of records sold and a massive fanbase worldwide, IN FLAMES have proven to be an unstoppable force. From their 1994 debut Lunar Strain onwards, the band's intricate twin guitar attack, melodic vocals and superb arrangements have given them a signature sound that has evolved throughout the years.
2023 marked the beginning of a new era for IN FLAMES with the release of the band's fourteenth studio album Foregone - a new masterpiece from a band whose creative output changed the course and direction of modern metal. The year also marked the re-issue of four seminal titles from the band’s extensive catalogue, namely A Sense of Purpose (2008) (15th Anniversary Edition), Reroute to Remain (2002), Come Clarity (2006), and Sounds of a Playground Fading (2011).

To continue the upwards tide, 2024 marks the re-issue of four more influential titles: Lunar Strain (30th Anniversary), Colony (25th Anniversary), Soundtrack to Your Escape (20th Anniversary) and Siren Charms (10th Anniversary), all of which have been out of print and in high demand. 
The 2024 reissues feature all original art with a few, careful touch-ups. All releases have been re-mastered specific for vinyl by Justin Shturtz at the legendary Sterling Sound Studio in Nashville, Tennessee. Featuring different colourways, all the records will be pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl and will feature the instantly recognisable etching of the Jesterhead logo on side D (ex. Lunar Strain & Colony).


Side A
1 F(r)iend
2 The Quiet Place
3 Dead Alone
4 Touch of Red
5 Like You Better Dead
Side B
1 My Sweet Shadow
2 Evil in a Closet
3 In Search for I
4 Borders and Shading
Side C
1 Superhero of the Computer Rage
2 Dial 595-Escape 
3 Bottled
4 Discover Me Like Emptiness
Side D